Simply click on "Reporting" on the left-hand control panel menu, select the "Sent / Queued" option and follow these easy steps:
Select the specific date range for the scheduled messages, and click on "Search" to the right of your screen.
Clicked on "View", and pause the scheduled messages by clicking on "Pause" to the bottom right of your screen.
Select the "Cancel" option to completely cancel the messages.
- Once you have cancelled your scheduled messages, your credits will be refunded to your account.
- Cancelled messages will still be visible in your "Sent / Queued" history, even though they have been successfully cancelled.
- A scheduled message cannot be edited. You will need to cancel it completely and reschedule it should you need to make any changes.
Releasing a Scheduled Message
- If you select "Release" instead of "Cancel", the system will unpause the messages, and it will go out at the original scheduled date and time.
Soap & HTTP Channels
Please note that messages sent via the SOAP and HTTP channels can be cancelled by following this GUIDE.
Updated 2 months ago