All groups require a retention period upon creation (defaulted to 31 days). Any group that has not been used during the specified retention period, will be set to expire.
You will receive an email in advance, notifying you that these groups are set to expire.
Please use any of the following steps below to resolve this problem:
Select the “Don’t Expire” option by clicking on the "Actions" icon next to the particular group on the groups page. This will reset the expiry of the group to its original retention period when the button is clicked. Groups that have an "Expired" status can still be reset for a 24hour window.
Download the groups onto your computer for safe keeping, by clicking on the "Actions" icon next to the relevant group and selecting the "Download" option. This will ensure that when the groups expire, you still have your groups backed up. You can then re-import these groups at any point in time.
- If any account is sending programmatically via an API or not making use of groups, it will not be affected in any way.
Updated about 1 year ago